Oakwood ResiszeWhat a great day for basketball fans. Twelve games were played with 9 decided by a single digit score including an overtime game, a double overtime game and a triple overtime game. The championship game saw an experienced and well-coached Toronto Oakwood squad defeat a very athletic Kitchener St. Mary’s team which has exciting potential moving into the season 69-57. Oakwood won its 5th Heinbuch Classic championship trailing only the powerful Toronto Runnymede teams which won 6 championships in the 1980’s and 1990’s.

Scarborough Mother Teresa defeated Burlington Nelson 67-60 in the Silver Division final.

Hamilton St. Thomas More defeated Brantford North Park 41-36 in the Bronze Division final.

Kitchener Grand River defeated Waterloo 72-47 in the Consolation final.



Dwan Williams  (Oakwood)     MVP
Brody Clarke  (Oakwood)
Jermaine Lyle  (St. Mary’s)
Tyrick Thompson  (St. Mary’s)
Clifton Palmer  (Mother Teresa)


Trevelle Blythe  (W.F. Herman)
Cordell Cockett  (St. Thomas More)
Filip Vujadinovic  (Nelson)
Marcus Ottey  (J. Clarke Richardson)
Chuder Teny  (Grand River)

Comments are closed.