Yep! They did it again. Toronto Oakwood won the Heinbuch Classic for the 5th consecutive year and record-breaking 7th time overall. It did not come easily. Alexander Comanita made a 3 pointer at the buzzer in overtime as Oakwood defeated Waterloo Sir John A. Macdonald 75 – 72 in the Championship semi final. Oakwood then overcame a 7 point halftime deficit and went on to victory in the final against a fine Hamilton Sir Allan MacNab squad 68 – 61. Congratulations to Coach Miller, his staff and student-athletes. Congratulations also to Coach Fisher, his staff and players of Sir Allan MacNab for a fine tournament.

Stoney Creek Cardinal Newman defeated Guelph Bishop Macdonell 57 – 55 in the Silver Division final as Maleik Gordon scored at the buzzer.

Kitchener Waterloo held on for a 49 – 46 victory to capture the Bronze Division Championship against Waterloo.

Hamilton St. Thomas More was victorious 47 – 41 in winning the Consolation Championship over London H. B. Beal.



Kadre Gray   (Oakwood)   –  MVP
Maleik Gordon   (Cardinal Newman)
Matey Juric   (Oakwood)
Sam Jenkins   (Sir Allan MacNab)
Kevaughn Ellis   (Sir Allan MacNab)


Simon Petrov   (Sir John A. Macdonald)
Stefan Simic   (Kitchener Waterloo)
Tyrell Hebert   (Cardinal Newman)
Chris Poloniato   (Bishop Macdonell)
Dequan Cascart   (Oakwood)

Comments are closed.